A long day

Everything has been happening today. I was hoping for a festive shot because it was the Village Christmas Fair. The road was closed and shops and organisations had market stalls down the street. Although I took the camera there wasn't really any photos that I could manage. Lots of people turned out and it was a really good community event. In the middle I had a wedding but I toured the stalls before and after. It was bitterly cold though.

I've managed to return home to thaw out for an hour and then it is back down for the Bellringers service and supper. I then have to go to the next village for an event this evening and it will be a late night. I had been invited for the Christmas dinner but I can't manage two meals so I will go afterwards for the entertainment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.