KarmaTengye

By KarmaTengye

Prinia maculosa or LBJ

I'm so lucky to have a number of these tiny birds nesting in the garden. Tiny but with incredible voices.
I signed for my new car today and should get it on Monday. It's a used VW Polo 1.4 which I'm hoping will save me a fortune in petrol and other costs. Getting rid of my current car is about getting rid of so much more, and now the decision has been made I can hardly wait.
We've had rolling power outages for the past few weeks because of Eskom incompetency, and this weekend we have seen the longest outages to date. I was shopping earlier when the lights went out and found myself in pitch darkness for about 5 minutes until the generators comes on. Everyone was very calm although some of the little kids were clearly fearful.
I've been gardening and just pulled something in my back. Hope it's fixed by the morning as I have a trail run to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.