a walk in the woods (looking for small things)

Our new blip-mantra, "let’s go out if it’s sunny and have a coffee and bacon sarnie and blow the ironing" seems to be working nicely.

It’s sunny so we go off to the woods again.

It is cold. Not so much when we’re walking, but stopping to take photos (x2) slows progress down considerably and there’s a lot of standing around while the other one gets down on hands and knees and offers up camera to small thing in an attempt to satisfy the needs of the December Challenge (small).

I do not succeed in finding suitable small things, so settle for this dappling of sunlight on fern in woods. I do a B&W conversion to make it look as if I’ve put a bit more effort in.

My hands are getting to the painful stage by the time we find the cafe in the woods. I do have gloves, but have to take them off to operate my camera. The coffee and the bacon do the trick though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.