Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

All packed up

I had a friend - Bob McAdam who I met on a climbing course - he was great, he volunteered to try anything. I left that climbing course thinking why can't I be more like that, rather than skulking nervously at the back.

I've learnt a lot from Bob, these days I'm game to have a go at most things - skiing is probably a good example, I'm really bad at it, but I just love the places it gets me and the thrill of exceeding 5 mph downhill before ending up head first in a snowdrift.

Today I realised I've found another role model. While Mick, Rob and I basically sulked around, depressed by what was certainly the right decision to abort the trip, Kath & John got their skis on and did an enjoyable 15 to 20km on skidoo tracks. All week Kath's been making the point of saying I know it's hard work, but I'm really enjoying it. So in future try and remember Kath's attitude, because today she and John had a really good time and what's the point of not having a really good time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.