Rudolph!

A frosty start to the morning, which then turned into the most gorgeous crisp, sunny day! Perfect weather for a drive down to Wells in Somerset to take part in a Christmas Wreath workshop at The Bishop's Palace, a stunning medieval palace that has been home to the Bishops of Bath and Wells for 800 years. The palace is currently hosting a Winter Festival, with whicker reindeer guiding you along the path to the entrance.

After a slightly chilly al-fresco lunch, and a wander around the market, I spent the afternoon creating a Christmas Wreath, using foliage from the palace grounds, and berry-laden holly from the Bishop's personal garden!

I shall save my wreath to show you another day. In the meantime, can you spot Rudolph?

(Just discovered something strange about blip! I decided I preferred a second shot of Rudolph and his friends so I edited my blip entry for today. But if you click on LARGE you still see the original photo, strange!! Two blips for the price of one!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.