Build your own SLR camera

This caught my eye today. I thought it would make a great gift, certainly for myself! :) I wondered if it's difficult to build, if it actually takes you no more than two hours to do it and if it works once you've built it... I'll probably never know... This sold for £30.00. Not bad for an SLR!

Although I was off today, I didn't have many oportunities for photos as the weather was crap not great. It was windy and rainy. The last thing I wanted to do today was to go outside and take photos. I went outside to go to the gym though!

I spent this morning trying to choose the photos for a calendar I'm making for my family. I had to go through the thousands of photos I've taken this year and select a few ones. Then I selected thirty out of those chosen ones. The last job now is to select just 12 out of these 30 and choose one for each month and build the calendar. Not as easy as it sounds....

This made me a bit late for the gym, so I'm leaving my food shopping for tomorrow. Tomorrow I have another busy day, so no rest for me on my weekend off... I wonder when I'll find some time to truly relax...

By the way, To all Finnish blippers, Happy Independence Day, Hyvää itsenäisyyspäivää!

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.