Isaac took this picture of Alex and I while we were making our Gingerbread houses today and it just makes me smile. I know Isaac was wanting Alex to hold still, but if he had, I probably wouldn't have done everything I could to save a horribly exposed photo simply because it captures US. Alex dancing on a stool and me working away at a project that ended up bigger and more time consuming than we had anticipated. The only thing different this time was Alex was wearing pants and he usually crafts in his underwear. All in all, we had so much fun with our Gingerbread houses today, carving out an entire afternoon to let our creative juices flow. At the end, Isaac asked each of us to pick our 3 favorite things on the houses. Isaac and I both picked physical traits about the houses and Alex (who went last) said his 3 favorite things were making the houses as a family, his family (in general), and God. Awww. . . made me feel a little guilty for picking out a chimney, path and a shark pond! I learn so much from this kid. Here are the rest of the photos from our project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.