Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

'Lé Marchi Nouormand’ - Norman French Market

As part of La Fête dé Noué, breathe in the sights and smells of Normandy with everything from home made crêpes and biscuits to cônfit and cider. Soak in the al fresco atmosphere as you browse our visiting traditional Norman French market.

I popped into town this morning to do the bulk of the Christmas present shopping, and to visit the Fete du Noue - Jersey Norman French for Christmas Festival. Unfortunately the weather was atrocious, so I spent most of the time dodging showers between shops, rather than browsing the market stalls. Of course, as I was leaving town it was starting to clear up, and stop raining. Hopefully more shoppers turned out, as it would be real shame for the lovely stall holders to end on such a damp note!

This stall was selling all things alcoholic, including mulled cider with calvados! I would definitely have sampled some if I hadn't been driving, I imagine it was pretty lethal stuff.

This is my entry for the December Challenge - Shops and Shoppers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.