My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Needle Felting Workshop

Firstly, I would like to thank everyone for putting my Robin Redbreast from yesterday into the Spotlight, I thrilled to bits and do appreciate your kindness very much.
I went with a friend on the Needle Felting Workshop today and what a great fun day it was. No one was 'injured' by the ultra sharp felting needles although some of us did say 'Ouch' once or twice or words to that effect!! Everything on both the Snowman and Christmas Pudding were made from Merino fleece and I found it was both creative and therapeutic too. We were due to make a Robin too but I didn't like how it was done who I've bought some fleece and will make my own version at home.
It was held in the upstairs of an old windmill which was quite drafty, but we were so engrossed in being creative I don't think any of us felt the cold. For afternoon tea one of the ladies, who runs the craft shop in the downstairs of the mill, made us a Lemon Curd and Fresh Cream Roulade, that in itself was worth going for, yummy.
Their 2015 programme of workshops goes online tomorrow so Sandra and I will be studying that to see what we can do next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.