Lorna C

By plum

Warning!!! slightly un PC blip

Today I (Lorna aka Plum) and 14 others received this email from my line manager. I have not laughed so much in a long time.

As the only woman on the list of recipients (which has been removed to protect the innocent) it would at first appear to be fairly sexist and rather inappropriate. (I work in the construction industry no harm is meant by it, it's the local vernacular!)

The reality is that this is just very ambiguously worded. What he means is that as, at the moment, I have no direct line management responsibility it doesn't apply to me. He is also quite correct, I don't have any 'nuts' either (I checked) so he's right either way!

Hope it gives my fellow blippers some amusement too.

Still giggling about it now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.