hannahstar

By hannahstar

Today was good.

So I was meant to start work at 8:30am but at 20 to 8 I got a phone call asking if I could do the 8am shift because someone was ill! So I had to rush through breakfast and quickly get ready, fortunately I live close by so I made it on time! Half way through the morning another of the nursery nurses was sick so there must be something going round. I hope I don't catch anything.

So we were quite short on staff today so we joined up with the babies for most of the day and there weren't many children in the afternoon so it was lovely and peaceful and quiet! Mid afternoon everyone came and sat on the carpet and I thought we were going to do group singing or something but as soon as I sat down they said 'who's birthday is it at the weekend?!' And then they all sang happy birthday to me and the children brought over presents and opened them for me! And one of them had made a card. It was so sweet and such a surprise!

Had a choir practise at 6pm and then youth club. We watched God's Not Dead, which I really enjoyed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.