Rodents rule

By squirk

Spring sprung

Happy sunny Monday!

I woke up before my alarm, even before the cat, and felt refreshed after the fine weekend. Big Sid and Sybil were popped out to mow the lawn before I caught the train to work - it's the first day that it's been warm enough to leave them out all day, and I think they were glad of the fresh air and grass.

Walking with my face lifted up to the sun all the way along the north bank walk to the office, I only paused to see what the cormorants and gulls were up to - they were also catching some early morning rays.

At lunchtime, I snapped these crocuses in Embankment Gardens, which was packed with office workers eating lunch. It was too crowded for me so I headed over the Hungerford Bridge to eat my sandwich by the Royal Festival Hall overlooking parties of excitable schoolchildren that had just spilled out of the concert hall.

Here's hoping that tomorrow is another sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.