Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Panic shopping

I felt the pressure today. The "oh no it's mid December (almost) and I've not got/made people presents" panic. So I went in to John Lewis where I spotted the smallest lunchbox in the world. Seriously who has a lunch that fits in there? (Yes, I spy the irony in my post and yes, it is ideally sized for a compact nutrition drink...) But this is a ridiculously sized lunchbox. It says "Lets do lunch" on the outside so maybe it says "but you're on a really strict diet" on the inside.

So I didn't buy the lunchbox. I didn't buy much because it was just as I walked between the station and somewhere I was doing some workshops that I popped in. It made me remember back to being a student when I'd get off the train and cut through John Lewis each day in winter to minimise the time spent freezing outside. I miss university!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.