Greyscale

I was away seeing Marillion last night, a band it was never cool to like but hell I was never cool. They were good albeit their sound was a little roughly mixed but enjoyable as always.

It was bitterly bitterly cold when I left the venue the frost glistening on the railings as I walked to the car, I drove slowly letting the heater drive the mist from the windscreen and wended my way out of the city, even in these late hours with the streets deserted I still hate the city, the faceless front, the faceless people, the soulless felling it gives...

It was gone midnight as I drifted towards the village and the mist settled in banks between the hillocks on the field, the fullness of the moon lighting the fence-line the mist an eerie backdrop. Here is my attempt at a mono night shot, not very good but given the turn in the weather and the storms there was no opportunity for another shot so here it is... 2's up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.