Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Christmas cards........

........in a different form.

A few years ago the Garden Fairy and I had a chat about the ridiculous costs associated with sending and receiving cards.

Consequently we decided to spend the same amount on dog food and donate the sacks to an animal rescue centre near Newquay. This morning Flossie supervised the loading and distribution of the sacks, she was damned lucky not to be dropped off in one of the kennels. This year I escaped without being taken past those wonderful doleful faces at the kennel doors. I'd come away with armfuls of dogs.

If you can make the adjustment, please consider doing something similar. I promise you that we get a greater feeling of having achieved something than we ever did by sending cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.