See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Warming Up in the Morning Sun

I took this first thing this morning while we still had some sunshine and it's just as well I did because I didn't get a chance to take anything else. The photo group had the 'shot of the year' competition and I did finally decide to put something in. I had taken several choices of photo with me because I knew I wouldn't be able to make up my mind right up until the last minute, I finally decided on this shot because of it's composition and was lucky enough to be awarded second place from the official judge and equal first from the group vote, which I was very pleased with :-) After a talk from the visiting judge some nibbles were served and the chat started. A group of us moved on to a local coffee shop for lunch when we got turfed out of the meeting room, so finding another blip just didn't happen but I had a nice day anyway :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.