WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

Traffic Planning Advisor

I went with MT to Craigie Farm for tea, fruit scones and jam. Chatted lots, watched the birds and the weather change thru every spectrum before deciding on their veg soup and tomato bread, yummy! A great place for a treat.

Weather: I had a headache when I got up, thinking not much about it but it's probably the low pressure with the weather of rain, sun, hail, snow, horizontal sleat, wind - very, lightening, rainbow, etc...

It was guess which part of the landscape was going to disappear first then reappear out of the latest storm clouds and didn't envy anyone in the planes coming in to land.

I went tonight along to Corstorphine Library to see the info about the new Waitrose being proposed. Alex Sneddon, here in the picture with the traffic changing diagram, gave account of the computer-aided-modelling of experimenting the traffic arrangements best suited for the surrounding area which can then be part of the transport recommendations in the building applications put forward. Whilst interesting, I think Mr Sneddon was probably the busiest in the team with questions as traffic is a major headache already in the area.

Traffic problems as a public transport user and pedestrian, was one of my main concerns, but does the area really need yet another supermarket? And creating 150 jobs is all very well but what about all those that lose their present employment in the small shops already there.

I'm not a people photographer, took a wee while before I asked if I could take pics, then took even longer to ask Mr Sneddon, but I did spend ages holding that road-map board as a group of us discussed the issues with the junction and the main thoroughfare, so I think that helped in the end.

More info for locals at: Waitrose Corstorphine where you can also add your views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.