Daunti's world

By daunti

Dad sitting

My dad just had hernia surgery yesterday. I'm spending the day at his house watching that he doesn't overdo it. I wanted to make him breakfast, he wanted no parts of it. I just watched him make it. He wanted to sweep leaves so his dog didn't drag them in the house (like the leaves Really needed sweeping) he told me he can handle it. I did hand him the broom. I wanted to carry the recycle bucket, I got it, he said. I just followed him down the stairs. I have been his shadow the entire day, I think I am making him nuts. He's going to end up tripping over me if I'm not careful. He is making me a nervous reck! I'm making myself a nervous reck! He did let me ride to McDonalds because he wanted fries :). He probably just wanted me out of the house so he could get a break from me. This is just the short story of the events of the day.

Guess you just can't keep a good man down. I am exhausted trying. He is a very independent man and use to living alone and doing things on his own. I need to go home, I think, (no I know) he is ready for me to go home too, lol. We have only been together for the past 10 hours. Waiting for my relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.