Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Really Spirited Away...

There's an old overgrown Japanese garden in the grounds of my work. The old owner of the grounds absolutely loved it and took such good care of it, but when we moved in the place just went to hell in a handbasket. It's actually really sad looking at it; something that he really loved and created himself has been completely abandoned. It reminds me of something out of Spirited Away with all the little spirit houses at the front and koi garden at the back. It surprises me just how sad it looks. :(

Making cupcakes again tonight. Going to try something a little bit different tonight and make them with buttercream frosting. I made the mistake of telling my coworkers that I made some last night and got hassled all day for not bringing any in for them. They were joking....I think. ;) So I'm going to make some tonight that are hopefully good enough to give away. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.