What can you get for....

£6.40? Quarter of a Christmas tree? Some half decent crackers? Half a breakfast at Waitrose?

Well yes to the latter but also a trip across the Severn Bridge into Wales. £6.40! That is crazy.

It's been a very long day with 400+ miles driven, a 3hr walk around the 'Big Pit' and alot of 'hello boyo'. I enjoyed my meeting in the valleys but I haven't been as cold for a good couple of years. I was the 'southern pansy' as I donned my PPE outfit (including my scarf) and went about my business but I did feel sorry for the guys that have to endure these conditions everyday - one chap remarked that this was quite a warm day as the wind and rain battered us...

My only highlight of the day as I hit the sack to get up equally as early to get to Birmingham tomorrow? It was free to come back into England...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.