Legacy

By Legacy

P.J. In Her Basket

I think if reincarnation is an option, I'd like to come back as one of my daughter's cats. She's recently moved into a nice two-bedroom apartment (from a tiny little trailer) and her three kitties, Buster, P.J. and Cinder have discovered heaven. They have multiple special sleeping spots, yard viewing spots, hiding spots, feeding stations and toys galore. P.J. has staked out this basket (which is on top of the Flash the turtle's aquarium) when she's not on her soft bed on top of the entertainment center. Cinder seems to like the bed, especially now that she has it all to herself, and Buster is usually playing with his toys or sleeping in the recliner.

I'm toying with the idea of getting myself something larger to live in. My place is certainly bigger than Lisa's trailer was, but not by much. Lizzie and I don't have too many choices for sitting spots and things get cluttered very fast. I would love to have a little more room but I have extremely nice landlords (despite the bird feeding ban) and I love my little rumpled garden where Lizzie can roam safely.

Speaking of bird feeding, I can now indulge myself by feeding the birds on my daughter's little deck. She has squirrels too so the kitties have wonderful entertainment all day while she's at work and since there's a big window between them and the cats, they're all quite safe. I'll be visiting often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.