EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Thumb

I mentioned in my blip not too long ago how when ever I plan to run errands something always happens. That was today.

I had planned to go to the passport office for the rest of the passports, go to air nz for seat allocation and I had planned to get and do things that have been postponed this week.

I was waiting for my case worker from ccs to swing by at 11 with an extra ticket to the radio network special Christmas party and after that was going to go out and do above mentioned.

Until i got a phone call from Kanyes teacher saying he'd cut his thumb open and it hadn't stopped bleeding.

When Marley did Christmas cards for his friends the other day Kanye picked up one and said ' turn' as in he wanted a turn to do cards too. So yesterday i got 5 little snow globes for Kanye to give his friends today at school. Unfortunately when he was handing them out one fell to the ground and broke, he picked it up and sliced his thumb open.

I felt so awful for him. I also felt bad for buying a gift that could break. I was in a hurry and I didn't want to give chocolate but in hindsight I should have got a soft toy.

So I went to pick him up and i took him to the doctor who took me straight away. They couldn't find any glass in the wound but it was a deep and long cut.

They said that really it should be stitched but we all agreed Kanye wouldn't cope with that so they pulled the edges together and bandaged it. By then his thumb had bled for half an hour. We have to keep it bandaged for the next 5 days and they gave me an acc form in case i had to go to after hours if any complications arose.

By the time we had got home it was after lunch .

Andre and Mar came home around 2 ish. Mar and his class had beach education trip today. Andre wasn't meant to be going but 2 parent helpers suddenly pulled out this week and being a trip where they needed parent help i asked Andre yesterday afternoon if he thought he could come.

He luckily managed to ask his boss if it was OK and it was. Marleys teacher was relieved when Andre turned up this morning to go on the trip.


All very tired boys tonight. Very glad the weekend is here! Maybe next week I'll get my errands done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.