SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Mell Fell

from Barton Fell stone circle.

Sorry, I meant to get more stones in but I can only point and hope for the best!
I am beginning to think there must be something in ley lines and alignments. I don't know how often I have been up here and ended up taking calls from hospitals, OT's, carers, sister, etc etc.
Today my phone hand was freezing as I spoke to QEH in Kings Lynn at the same time looking at these stones and wondering why medically we do what we do in later life, who and what is it for, it all gets a bit bleak, and, in the context of these stones, there is a peculiar sense of perspective and cycle of life and death ....

'A slumber did my spirit seal' - William Wordsworth

A slumber did my spirit seal;
I had no human fears:
She seemed a thing that could not feel
The touch of earthly years.

No motion has she now, no force;
She neither hears nor sees;
Rolled round in earth's diurnal course,
With rocks, and stones, and trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.