Stillness

I am doing stuff on 'Mindfulness' at the moment as one of those explorations in making sense of things. The particular piece I am working on talks of just letting things be, of stillness. And that was on my mind as I went down for a beach walk. Stillness.

The sea seemed to be responding to my thoughts. On a scale from waves crashing on the shore to waves lapping on the beach, they were most definitely at the lapping end. I thought they had very much a well-if-I-have-to attitude.

There was very little movement on the water and the sun had yet to clear the haze so there was no horizon. The sea was as still as I've seen it.

The fishermen had been busy and we're giving away some of their fish. Looked like a good catch. There were some dead fish on the shore; they were certainly still. But I did dead fish last week.

So I settled for this one. Not quite fully still but that's where I'm at with mindfulness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.