The Christmas tree festival

This event is being held in the big church this weekend to raise money for the new heating fund. All the local organisations and businesses have sponsored a tree and decorated them in a variety of interesting and somewhat quirky styles reflecting their interests.

I’ve chosen this one to Blip as it was submitted by my Tuesday sewing group. All the decorations are hand made by members of the large group. None of mine made the tree, but I did say that I was happy for them to be sold to raise funds. I saw them on the sales table and while I stood waiting to pay for some patchwork material pieces, the lady beside me bought three :0)

B came up to church with me to see the trees and then we went over to the “Pop-up” shop for coffee and cake. First time I’ve been inside. It has 1940 – 60’s old furniture, some in need of a bit of “TLC” but most suitable for the old building that houses the shop.

PS I'm saying this quietly as not everyone is as lucky as us! We have blue skies and sunshine, although it is a bit nippy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.