Snow melt

December Challenge Day 13: Colour - Green

The sunrise as I walked up the hill this morning, was beautiful. The still, windless air was very cold; the path, which has been a river for days, was frozen and slippery. It was one of those mornings when it is just wonderful to be alive. The dogs seemed to have extra energy too, racing around even more enthusiastically than normal.
After wandering the woofers, I headed out to do a little job whilst my beautiful girl was at work.
The weather clagged in whilst I was working, and I loaded tools back into the van in a blizzard before sliding the van back home.
The dogs and I went off to wander through the woods and on up to Wasdale where the occasional snow showers gave way to bright, golden light. I spotted this lichen, dripping with melting snow, on a fence post and I thought it might just do for today's challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.