Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Under starters orders.....

Busy day. We started off with a Park Run in York before driving to Newcastle to pick up our youngest son Thomas up from university.

It was no surprise to find he had not packed so I took Jet for a walk on the Town Moor. I was greeted with pink tape delineating a cross country course. I had inadvertently come across the North Eastern Cross Country Championships. This is the start of the Men's under 20 race. I did not notice I had managed to catch the moment after the gun went off until I downloaded the photograph.

By the time I got back the menfolk were patiently awaiting my return.

A lovely journey home with Thomas chatting non stop. This is quite unusual as he has not been in touch since he started the Autumn term!

The washer is now working overtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.