what we did today...

By SarnieV

Elf

Yes, we have an elf on the shelf. And no ours is not naughty, it doesn't spread cereal on the floor, face cream on the mirror, milk on the worktop nor does it knock Christmas trees over. Ours just pops back to Santa each night and arrives back to sit somewhere else in the house. The boys have named him Charlie and it's the first thing they do in the morning "where's Charlie?". Their cousins have one too, so the boys sent him a Christmas card via Santa.

I finished off my Christmas bunting this afternoon while A fitted new bathroom lights (which obviously wasn't as simple as one would assume, these things never are..) and the boys had a party. This eve A is out playing games, drinking and snacking. I'm sat in with my cocoa and my roaring fire with Netflix full of Christmas movies to watch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.