Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Collared Dove.

Apologies for removing this one that I posted earlier.

I've been hoping to get a shot of this guy for a while now. I've got a breeding pair in the garden but they are quite nervous and even taking this one from inside required a fair bit of stealth.

He's landed, he's close enough, frame him, get him into focus, don't breathe, don't breathe, move slowly, damn he's gone.

Stay still, maybe he'll come back. Don't move, stay low. There he is. Don't breathe, move up to the viewfinder, real smooth like, don't move the lens, damn polariser, why didn't I take it off before I started? Click!


Anyway, it would seem that photoshop is even able to counter the effects of poorly positioned polarisers and dirty windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.