and through the wire...

By hesscat

12 days of... #1

From as long as I can remember, our family followed the tradition of putting up decorations at the start of the 12 days of Christmas, i.e. the 13th. We would then keep them up after Christmas for 12 days.

When deciding to do the 12 days of blips, I looked them up and was astonished to see the 12 days only applies to after Christmas. The days before were only referred to as Advent. OMG. Have I been fooled all these years... I'm going to have to write to Santa about this!

So this is Prince Street Gardens which I have seen a lot of blips of, so colourful and the European Market Stalls look lovely - I shared doughnut balls in nutella with Ms H today - but when did it stop being the German Market?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.