Snow

When I finally decided to go to the pool today I could not open the door (they open outwards), because the wind had blown the snow onto the door and packed it so hard that I could not move it one centi-meter. At first I thought of calling the 112 to get somebody to come and dig me out, but then I remembered that I had seen one of my neighbour's phone number in the digital phone dictionary, so I looked him up and called him and asked if he had been able to get out and he said: "yes, why not?" I explained my situation, which was apparently different from his and then he immediately said he would come over and help me. It was actually only a few shovels full, but as it was so packed it totally prevented the door to open. I did think about climbing through one of the windows, but they don't open more than five centi-meters. We have to find a way to prevent this happening in the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.