what we did today...

By SarnieV

My wee star....

My little D starred in his nativity today. My blip should really be of him but I took lots of video footage for grandparents who couldn't attend and none of the photos I took came out. D was one of the lead characters, he and one of his best pals did a fab job. I was very impressed with him remembering so many lines, esp as in any other nativity/singing thing he's done with the school he has been so overwhelmed that he's not even sung and has just gazed around in awe. He was definitely a wee star! And I'm a very impressed mum.

Instead my blip is a hellebore flower catching the sunlight - a wee star in my garden. My FIL has given me many a hellebore seedling, but none have ever flowered. I'm hoping they will be inspired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.