Sunset

Or “the view from the bathroom window”
Not an easy shot to take as the window is high in the wall and it was a good stretch to reach up.

After my productive day yesterday I was a bit more laid back / lazy today.

I went to the post office to post the cards and found a very long queue and only one person serving (max is 2 as this is a small post office in the local newsagents). As I only needed to buy one stamp for the Republic of Ireland, I abandoned the idea of queueing and put the stamped cards in the post box outside.

Easier said than done as it was full with 5 hours to go before emptying time. A bit of rummaging around by a lady with tiny hands and arms, managed to squash my cards down and make room for the bundle she was posting.

Restoration class tonight, last one for the term so there will be a small glass of wine and loads of nibbles to be consumed. I’m the only one who walks to the class, so everyone else has to be cautious and safe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.