Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Stormy Allermuir Hill

Overnight a warm front came in and it was pretty windy and heavy rain is forecast. As I've done about 5,700 miles on the bike this year, I give the Sunday ride a miss. I'm off on Monday, so I can plan in a short ride.

In the morning, I manage the hoovering (they have to earn their pocket money), and tidy up a few things. In the afternoon, my partner and I head up to Straiton Retail park to purchase items required for school outings.

At the bus stop on the way back, I realise the light is fading fast, and I haven't got a photo to blip. Fortunately, this picture of Allermuir Hill comes out much better than I thought it would. On the slopes, you can see the Midlothian Ski Centre, which has the longest dry ski slopes in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.