Christmas tree

I don't think I've properly woken up today!

In an attempt to get rid of the Bah Humbug feeling I decided to get the Christmas tree out today. It hasn't been out for the last four or five years. As there is always only me here and I'm often out, I have never been bothered about putting decorations up, I don't have the time. But I decided I needed a bit of Christmas cheer. I must admit, it does look nice sparkling away in the bay and it is quite soothing. It is a fibre optic one that changes colours and it means I don't have to decorate it, just put it up.

My photo doesn't do it justice. I tried to be creative with other shots but it didn't work. I might experiment again another day.

Had an additional carol service for the WI this evening. I mimed to a lot of the carols as my voice is still iffy.

p.s Just realised I blipped a Christmas tree on this day last year too. A coincidence!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.