" WAIT IN THE WATER "

Hard to imagine that this harmless looking stream could turn into a raging torrent.

I have blipped this many times, the only source of water coming into the village and from hear it meanders through culverts, under roads etc and finally disappears off down to the next village - Vellow and onwards to the sea.

But last February 14, this trickle became a flood and caused immense damage. You wouldn't think it possible.

This morning, took Phoebe for her early morning gallop before going off to work. She loves to paddle, even in this cold weather, and have a drink. Then we run back through the churchyard and home, where I dry her off and try to clean up the muddy bits.

After work, I went to walk her again but she wasn't interested and nothing could persuade her to go out again!! I didn't mind as I had a lot to do this afternoon and also needed to gather myself before tonight's singing session.

The Stogumber Village Choir event sounded very good, just a shame the church wasn't better attended and it was ****** cold. That will be the last time I get to sing for the village and I was pleased I was able to hit all the high notes.

Now I have to start wrapping presents etc. and deciding what to cook over the 2 weeks Matthew is home.

I hope your Monday has been kind to you. I'm just relieved it's nearly over.

Thankyou for keeping in touch and I appreciate your fantastic captures of your life episodes. Sending hugs xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.