A change...

...of flowers today from the usual bunch I've been buying. Pretty but the jury is still out on them...doesn't seem to be as many in this bouquet.

Working from home today as the Rooster's class was doing a play in a day which was "The Night before Christmas." They basically started working on it this morning with a wee theatre company, a wife and husband team, and then put on the production this afternoon for the school and parents who could manage. I'm grateful that I can work days from home to allow me to attend things like this at the school. I'm very lucky.

And so glad I saw this performance. It was excellent and the Rooster was a wonderful reindeer, he really was. Made me smile so much.

After I'd finished work for the day I was back on that Christmas treadmill...a midnight deadline to get a photobox order off that involved sorting through a years worth of photographs. Every year I say I'm going to do this month by month...every year I'm sorting through a year of photographs a few hours out from deadline:-). Nice to look back though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.