Bob "Mad Dog" Richards..

Just catching up on a few blips after my trip to Wales..

..stayed with my brother, M, for the night. Good to meet up and have a good talk about a few things.. A bite to eat, and a few beers!! Unfortunately, the plane delay meant I missed meeting up with R, M and A, my nephew and his daughters..

Breakfast the following morning was one of our family rituals. Something that has always been special, and divides the family into two groups. Consisting of bacon, eggs, mushrooms, and tomatoes, the main breakfast ingredient is Staffordshire Oatcakes. Now the argument is whether to place the bacon, egg and mushroom in a line down the centre of the oatcake, and roll up and fold the end over to be eaten as a wrap, or to cut of small pieces and build up the layers on a fork. Has to be the wrap, and with egg yolk dripping through the holes caused by the yeast..

On to wales, and Swansea, and B's house. And on to the gig. (more later).

This is Bob Richards giving me a snarl when he saw me with the camera, think it gives the picture that "personal" feel, and I'm rather proud of this shot. Think I may crop it a bit, before I print a copy.

Bob has played in a number of bands, but I've only seen him in Man and Son of Man. Others include Asia and AC/DC, where hes depping at the moment, while their drummer faces criminal charges!..

Music..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.