Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Spanish National Health...

I've had a sore throat for a couple of days, and as we are going to the UK on Monday I thought I had better go to the Drs and get some antibiotics.

Called into the clinic at 11am this morning to make an appointment, the receptionist asked me if 11.45am would be ok! Naturally I said yes.

Went off and did a couple of errands, nipped home to tell Roy I had an appointment, arrived back at the clinic at 11.30am and by 11.45 I had been seen by the Dr, who diagnosed pharyngitis, prescription for antibiotics and painkillers, and away I went.

Over to the chemist, as a pensioner I only have to pay 10% of the prescription charge, so for the princely sum of 89 cents, I had my antibiotics and a box of 600mg Ibruprofen. I call that a good result.

On a different note, I had recourse to phone Monarch airlines today, to make a change to my booking, the lady at Monarch could not have been more helpful, so I am going to write to their customer service department and tell them so, I am a firm believer in congratulating people if they have gone above and beyond their remit, we are always quick to complain but slow to compliment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.