Local Windmills, suburb of Kralingen, Rotterdam

I think this will be the last windmill shot this year. True, it wasn't very sunny, but the blue holes in the cloud layers gave me enough hope to shoot a decent outdoor picture without getting weighed down by too much grey.

Tomorrow and Thursday, it might be predominantly grey, possibly even wet. It will definitely be cold. Besides, I have the idea that I won't have that much time, good weather notwithstanding. The countdown is nearing its final stages and in about 4 days' time, you'll see where hubby and I will be this year's end.

In the meantime, I'll reply to your comments yesterday and then get on with finishing some more chores. The discussion hubby and I have been having has run its course. We're satisfied with our own conclusions as well as with what we've achieved. That's our hokey pokey and that's what it's all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.