Drinkypoo Anyone?

I am absolutely bushed and I thought a little drink at the end of the day would help. I opened the bottle but the minute my back was turned these two cheeky swines rushed in with their straws....!!!

It was so busy today at the teashop, I was up and down the stairs, in and out the back, serving and clearing, smiling and chatting. There were some lovely people in and we had a laugh.

Yesterday on Facebook there was a little clip on making quick meringues and so I decided to have a go. Before the lunchtime madness I whipped some up. You just have to try this:

1. Put 300g icing sugar in a bowl
2. Add and egg white
3. Mix and mould into a dough like ball with your hands
4. Put four little balls at a time on a piece of kitchen roll on a plate, one in each corner
5. Put in the microwave for about 1 minute and 50 seconds
6. Hey Presto! meringues!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.