Crocuses

Do you think the original, correct plural would have been croci?

Had a great few days seeing friends, being treated to lunch yesterday (thanks Yvonne!) and yummy cakes and tea today (thanks Lisa!). We went to another preschool preparation session in Haltwhistle yesterday, where Grace belted out 'twinke twinkle little star' in its entirety during song time and made me very proud (and a bit tearful, I might add, it was incredibly sweet!). In fact, ever since her numerous meltdowns in the Metro Centre on Sunday, Grace has been absolutely brilliant. Tomorrow morning she goes to her REAL preschool for the first time, for a taster session. How quickly they grow.

Ophelia, meanwhile, is teething away, but is pretty good mannered with it much of the time. She just dribbles lots and rams her fist so far into her mouth that she almost swallows it. She has begun to have fits of giggles during playtimes: Isn't the sound of your child(ren) giggling the best sound in the world? She has also gone back to sleeping at least an 8 hour stretch at night for the past week or so.

Personally, I have been feeling rather lardy lately. I know I'm not really, at least not in the grand scheme of things, but in comparison to my former self I certainly am. So I've decided to make a concerted effort to shape up a bit more before my return to work in June, the aim being to be back into my pre-Grace work gear by then, which is 1 or 2 sizes smaller than I am currently. There. I've made it public! So I'll have to stick to it now ;)

Today I got off to a great start by eating three iced buns, a buttered cheese scone and a couple of mini eggs.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.