Life of a toaster

By jivetoaster

Glassware

I suppose the geeky photographer came out in me this evening: whilst drooling over lenses to buy in online catalogues, I found one of those "all the lenses in our range" shots. So I mucked around this evening with my own collection.

Back row l-r: Tamron 135mm 1:2.5 , Miranda 75-300mm (max aperture 5.6), Olympus Zuiko 40-150mm ED

Middle: Lensbaby Composer

Front: Olympus Zuiko 50mm 1:1.8, Lensbaby telephoto & wide-angle adapters, and Nikon FC-E9 fisheye adapter. The latter is incompatible with my 4/3rds camera, I just stuck it in the picture because it's such a gorgeous bit of glass. If anyone has an idea as to how I could attach it in a useful fashion I'd be most grateful!

Not shown: Olympus Zuiko 28mm 1:2.8 pancake, which was too busy taking the pic to appear.

On my real-world wishlist are the Lensbaby fisheye optic, the Olympus 9-18mm f4-5.6 wideangle, and the old 50mm 1.4 (there is a 55mm 1.2 out there but it attracts some mad bidding on ebay)

Of course, the unreal-world wishlist has the 7-14mm, 12-60 and a spare room full of the latest Hasselblad kit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.