walking in the city

By inthecity

UC Berkeley, Barrows Hall roof*

I helped with a morning workshop session at the Center for Digital Storytelling (my research site) just in time to hear the facilitator dude introduce updates to their teaching method. Not only will this make for some interesting diss material, but they've also JUST published a new edition of their text. I said, "hey that's a gorgeous cover," not knowing this guy had photographed and designed it. "Thanks!" he said, and handed me a copy for free.

Then this afternoon I was supposed to see a panel at a Cultural Studies conference. Not realizing I had the wrong room details, I trekked up to the 8th floor of Barrows Hall only to find two cute custodial boys packing up the room. They let me out on the roof to a vista of the San Francisco Bay that took my breath away.


*Bit of a different vibe than yesterday. I'm lovin it all; and this trip just keeps getting better. Here are some backblips from my last research trip here in June 09, just for like EXTRA Bay Area juiciness. More to come as I dig them up.

Stencil face
Drains to Bay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.