Lorna C

By plum

Cause when the feelin's right I'm gonna run all ni

Warning - blatant plagiarism alert (sorry yogamama, you clearly inspired this blip!)

Yesterday I went to the physio about my knee (cruciate reconstruction in September last year) and she has told me to start running.

I haven't run since before my first baby, and then only to get to the front of the queue at the Harvey Nicks sale;-) So today armed with my new trainers (asics gel cumulus) and some 5 year old gym kit I embarked on my first run.

I am not over weight (5ft and 50kg so bang in the middle of the ideal range) but I am very unfit after 6 months of doing very little, nursing my knee.

A couple of quick questions to runners out there.

1 is it normal for your bottom to jiggle about more than your boobs?
2 How long should a novice be running to start off with? ( I suspect farther than I went)

Its work in progress and I will try and keep it up - watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.