Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Irish Mist

Today was our first track meet of the season! At home vs Great Neck South, Carey, and New Hyde Park. It started pouring an hour beforehand. Stopped for a bit while we were warming up and then continued to mist/rain on us the rest of the meet. Soaking us to the bone. But it was a good meet anyway. Everyone ran really well from what I saw. I came in second in the High Hurdles losing to my favorite hurdle friend (Carey Girl!). But it was a close race and she caught me when i clipped the hurdle at the end and finished a half step in front of me. But I'm content cause I did as best as i could given the weather and it being the first meet. Not sure if we won the meet yet but will inform ya'll tomorrow.

And Anthony mommy and jack came to see me which made me very happy!


This picture is of the stuffed animal maevey got me. I call him smeagle. He is entirely made of socks! its very cool =] he's soft and i like him, i like him a lot!

tomorrow i'm going into the city for a 'field trip'!! im very excited =] (this is the field trip that was cancelled due to a snow storm forever ago)

Quote
"Usually when people are sad, they don't do anything. They just cry over their condition. But when they get angry, they bring about a change."
-Malcolm X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.