My Angle

By myangle

Ken's Shack

This is the shack that Jo and I usually stay in when we visit Stanthorpe. Our good friend Ken built it when he bought the property as a very basic weekender. Over time things were added to it until at its peak there was hot and cold running water, generator power, a woodfired stove as well as a potbelly stove made from two truck brake drums. Ken has since bought another property down the road, some cattle and is building a house, so the shack doesn't get anywhere near as much use as it used to.

We have had many glasses of wine and great evenings here. I have woken with more than a few thick heads! The potbelly stove is still operational but Ken has taken the hot water system to his new house.

Stanthorpe is the coldest place in Queensland. Last week it got down to -9 centigrade there. That is pretty cold for the sunshine state.

Today it was pristine and quite warm.

Once again I have used a combination of exposures to create one image in another attempt at HDR. I think it looks like I have fired the flash.

.4, 1/5 and 1/30th sec, f22, 100ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, tripod, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.