Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Do you believe in fate? I do....

I was invited to speak at a "womens" networking event a few weeks ago and to be honest I always tend to dodge these types of groups as its really not my scene, but for some reason I agreed to do a talk.

I called the organiser yesterday who informed me that there were only 9 people attending and I was thinking to myself... I have got to travel all the way to Stratford Upon Avon to do a talk to 9 women, who I won't have much in common with...um!! But I couldn't cancel as that not my style.

To keep the story short, the end result was a great presentation and a booking for 10 people to attend a Green Umbrella workshop, so it was well worth the trip :-)

This photo was taken very briefly whilst waiting to cross the road! I will go back and do some geocaches in Stratford as there are loads to find and I will then get some great pictures then.

Blip tomorrow.

Me
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.