Life & times of the B-H's

By SarahOberon

Swan

Sort of a busy day again today. On the way to toddle we 'fed ducks' as always. We have two sort of special breed ducks that live on our section of the canal. V tiny with really cute small bills, both of whom are ring/tagged. They are almost tame and have got to the point they get out of the water to be fed by Alfie when they see us. The female was limping on Friday but seemed ok but by today it was much worse and affecting her paddling/swimming. So 10 phone calls later, 5 to diff animal places and 5 to hubby to get the numbers I managed to get the RSPCA to come and collect her (I hope!!).

Fingers crossed this is more successful than Moufe and I really hope they will bring her back, I shouldn't say it but she really is my favourite with her little fella.

Alfie wouldn't let me leave this lone swan and they both communed so much so quietly that the swans eyelids were actually drooping sleepily as he sat in the water in front of us. I think I probably could have reached out and touched him but sensibly didn't risk it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.