Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Starting block

New shoes for me this time. Another new start. I went along to a "back class" at the hospital Gym to rebuild the muscles and strength that has been lost due to have bad sciatica for the best part of a year. It was supposed to be quite serious I think, but I'm afraid I got the giggles.
My very old battered trainers came with me. We've done lots together, trained for a walking marathon (the Moonwalk) and completed the 26 and a bit miles. I used to use these trainers when I worked with kids as they were great for running around the playground. And they've been on many adventures here and there. But now they hurt my feet. So goodbye old trainers and hello shiney sparkly, spangly new trainers!
And hopefully they may inspire the inner gymnast that might be lurking in me somewhere? Possibly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.